Public Holidays

The Cayman Islands has a total of 11 public holidays in 2017. Below is a list of the official public holidays as announced by the Cayman Islands government for 2017.

Monday, 2nd JanuaryNew Year’s Holiday
Monday, 23rd JanuaryNational Heroes’ Day
Wednesday, 1st MarchAsh Wednesday
Friday, 14th AprilGood Friday
Monday, 17th AprilEaster Monday
Monday, 15th MayDiscovery Day (3rd Monday in May)
Monday, 19th JuneQueen’s Birthday
Monday, 3rd JulyConstitution Day (1st Monday in July)
Monday, 13th NovemberRemembrance Day
Monday, 25th DecemberChristmas Day
Tuesday, 26th DecemberBoxing Day